CategoryHouses in Astrology

The houses in astrology represent and signify various aspects of life. When the placement of a Planet in a zodiac sign indicates how the energies of the planet are expressed, then the placement of the Planet in the astrological house tells about in which area of life these energies are expressed. Planets also rule houses where their own signs reside. With rulerships, they bring the traits of one house to another house according to placement. The first house is determined by the exact place and time of birth of the native and is crucial for reading which areas of life various planets rule.

12th House Significance in Astrology ⋆ Salvation


Last updated on January 27th, 2020 at 08:38 pm The Twelfth House in Vedic astrology relates to salvation, settlement in foreign lands, enlightenment, losses, expenditure, charity, and donations. The Twelfth House is called Vyaya Bhava in Vedic Astrology and belongs to the triangle of salvation or Moksha Trikona. Enlightenment Enlightenment is one of the main significations of this astrological...

11th House Significance ⋆ Fulfillment of Desires


Last updated on April 12th, 2020 at 08:03 pm The 11th House in Astrology stands mainly for the fulfillment of desires, profits, friends, community, and general auspicious events in life. The eleventh house is called Labha Bhava and belongs to the Triangle of Desires or Kama Trikona in Vedic Astrology. Desires The 11th house is well known as the house of desires. It is the strongest...

Tenth House in Astrology – Fame & Profession


Last updated on December 3rd, 2019 at 10:33 am The Tenth House in sidereal Vedic astrology signifies main activities, profession, prestige, name, fame, karma, ambition, and authority. The Tenth House is called Karma Bhava in Vedic Astrology and belongs to the Triangle of Wealth or Artha Trikona. It is the strongest Quadrant or Kendra house. Profession and your main activity are governed by the...

Ninth House in Astrology ⋆ Faith & Fortune


Last updated on January 24th, 2020 at 10:11 am The Ninth House in Vedic astrology signifies fortune, prosperity, morals, philosophy, righteousness, higher studies, Vedic Astrology, your guru, faith in God, religion, and Spirituality. It is called Dharma Bhava in Vedic Astrology and belongs to the Spiritual Triangle or Dharma Trikona. It is the strongest Trikona house. Fortune & Deeds The...

Eighth House in Astrology – Transformations


Last updated on December 4th, 2019 at 03:40 pm The Eighth House in Vedic astrology is connected to everything hidden, such as hidden treasures, spirituality, hidden or occult knowledge, transformations, death, rebirth, and unexpected gains. The Eighth House is called Randhra Bhava in Vedic Astrology. It is all about hidden matters of life including our most vulnerable points and aspects. It...

Seventh House in Astrology – Spouse & Marriage


Last updated on January 17th, 2020 at 08:56 pm The Seventh House in Vedic astrology generally relates to your spouse, marriage, partnerships, long-distance journey, commerce, trading and your perspective on the world. The Seventh House is called Yuvati Bhava in Vedic Astrology and belongs to the Triangle of Desire or Kama Trikona. Read more about types of houses in Astrology. Spouse and marriage...

Sixth House in Astrology – Service & Challenges


Last updated on December 4th, 2019 at 03:37 pm The Sixth House in Vedic astrology is mainly connected to challenges, service, health, enemies, obstacles, and debt. The Sixth House is called Ari Bhava in Vedic astrology and belongs to the Triangle of Wealth or Artha Trikona. Read more about Types of Houses in Astrology. Service One of the main significations of this house is the service. While we...

Fifth House in Astrology – Romance & Children


Last updated on December 4th, 2019 at 03:36 pm The Fifth House in Vedic astrology carries the significance of intelligence, spiritual tendencies, creativity, romance, children, speculation, and even gambling. The Fifth House is also connected with past life deeds and the results of these. It is called Putra Bhava in Vedic Astrology and belongs to the Triangle of Prosperity or Dharma Trikona. Past...

Fourth House in Astrology – Property & Vehicles


Last updated on December 4th, 2019 at 03:35 pm The Fourth house in Vedic astrology is the house of real estate, property, vehicles,  and domestic happiness. In Vedic Astrology, it is called a Bandhu Bhava. The 4th house also governs other types of property such as vehicles and animals such as horses. This house belongs to the Spiritual Triangle or Moksha Trikona which reflects spiritual...

Types of Houses in Astrology


Last updated on January 29th, 2020 at 10:12 am The 12 houses are classified under different categories and carry special meaning accordingly. Let us discover in a very quick way: Dharma Trikona – Triangle of Righteousness – 1st, 5th, and 9th houses Dharma is our primary evolutionary goal and usually comes after going through other stages of soul development. Following soul...


Join Our Free Newsletter

Discover More Articles