The Ninth House in Vedic astrology signifies fortune, prosperity, morals, philosophy, righteousness, higher studies, Vedic Astrology, your guru, faith in God, religion, and Spirituality. It is called Dharma Bhava in Vedic Astrology and belongs to the Spiritual Triangle or Dharma Trikona. It is the strongest Trikona house.

Fortune & Deeds

The ninth house in astrology is the house of fortune and connected to past life good deeds. It is the most auspicious house in astrology which is ruled by Jupiter and can bestow abundant luck and prosperity to the native.


It also indicates the future or destiny of the native. In the birth chart, if your 9th house ruler is Jupiter, and has directional strength or any other strength related to house or sign placement then you are in for a stroke of massive good luck. It is further boosted when the Jupiter forms harmonious planetary combinations with other beneficial house lords.

The ninth house is the strongest Trine or triangular house and when creating a connection with the strongest Kendra or Square house, it will form the strongest Raj Yoga in Vedic Astrology.

As a result, it will bestow all sorts of comforts, spirituality, fame, prosperity, and wealth in your life.

Faith & Spirituality

Faith and spirituality are the main signification of this house and indicates whether a person will have strong faith in God or not. This house is also related to spirituality and gives a lot of strength to evolve spiritually. The ninth house indicates what types of religious activities you will perform during your lifetime.

Additional details related to the Ninth House in Astrology

  • It also helps to make your fame stronger and supporting your authority.
  • The 9th house also relates to your father – it will indicate your mutual relation and luck between you.
  • This house indicates long travels over the air 
  • Body Parts – Thighs and Buttocks.
  • Family Members – spouse’s brother, spouse of your brother, fourth sibling, children, and grandchildren.

Planets related to the house

  • Jupiter – Natural ruler of the 9th zodiac sign Sagittarius. It signifies Dharma, luck, and fortune.
  • Sun – Signifies father and authority figures.
  • Rahu – Signifies foreign travels, settlement, and religious activities.
ninth house in vedic astrology

Martin Boldovski

Warm Greetings my friends! My desire is to share the miraculous ancient knowledge with the world with the intention to help guide people in their lifepaths. My interpretations are all based on classical authorities of Vedic astrology and their books, as well as general observations.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *